Ex Mass

It’s  a strange Christmas this year.

I’m working most days of the week and will be working long days right up until Christmas. I had a little meltdown today thinking about it. There aren’t quite enough hours in the day to get everything done so I have to let go of something… Sleep? Exercise? Meditation? Housework? Christmas preparations? Some paid jobs I can get done later in the new year? It’s all a bit much.

We won’t be seeing my partner’s children, nor will we be hearing from them in any way, shape or form. It’s very sad. There have been progressions in the legal proceedings but it all takes time. So far, it looks like the courts are on our side and are very worried about what the mother is doing to the children but the next steps take place at about Easter. That’s a long time away.

Some good news is that we have adopted a dog. She’s beautiful and funny and untrained and needs extra care for arthritis and injuries in her back leg. I have been working lots and wish I was at home more to do more bonding but we’re still becoming a little family again. Having a dog makes our lives happier and we like to think hers is happier now too.

Baby-making plans have been pushed to next year. We had a whole lot of changes this year and I’m no less keen to get cracking but sometimes plans change. We are getting a little bit more settled again and hopefully the time will be right soon.

That’s about it for this post, all I’ve got time for.

I wish you all a happy Christmas and a wonderful new year!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Posted in Inner World

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
