Funny-Shaped Hearts

I suffered through laxative medication and an enema earlier in the week. I did this in order to endure a long hour of a stranger exploring my nether regions with a prophylactic-covered phallic-shaped device. We made small talk and she seemed nonplussed about my lack of pants.

I have endometriosis and uterine polyps, no surprise there. The ultrasounding doc recommends surgery. We shall see, because, like, expense!

However, this morning I just want to love that part of myself.

The part that wonders if I can reproduce, fearing that I’m infertile – I want to love her.

The part that is a bit afraid of painful penetrative sex – I want to love her.

The part of me that is capable of experiencing profound sexual joy and intimacy – I want to love her.

It feels like I have more knowledge about ways to love myself and I’m going to go with that.
I’m okay with that.
I’m okay with me.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Health, Humour, Life, love, Me Me Me!, Personal Growth
One comment on “Funny-Shaped Hearts
  1. mystic29 says:

    Funny thing, endometriosis is often controlled (if not cured) by having a baby, the body has it’s own way of cleaning out whats not supposed to be there. I doubt that youre infertile at your age and having known many women who have faced these problems I’d caution against surgery unless there seems to be no other options. For some reason surgery often does nothing positive. Of course I wish you all the very best.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
