Me Love

Somewhere along the way I forgot to love myself.

Again.

I fell back into being all hard on myself and having a mean inner critic. I got more grumpy and dissatisfied.

The good news is, I’ve caught out this inner critic and am now taking steps to actively be nice and loving towards myself.

Inner Critic

Weighed down much?

Nothing was wrong exactly. Good relationships, going to work, doing the chores I could manage, social obligations and what not. But a general feeling of more and more stress, anxiety and burn-out. I was certainly less than happy.

Now I’ve made a decision to take time-out for myself. Meditation. Writing. Me time. Whatever. And most importantly, giving less attention to my inner critic.

Self Love

Time to be nice to myself.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Posted in Inner World
2 comments on “Me Love
  1. tempo says:

    Oh, did someone forget to mention that finding yourself is an ongoing and lifetime search. You will find yourself drifting off the path from time to time and simply doing what youre doing now will bring you back to a more happy and joyous you.

  2. That second picture – dancing in front of the big heart – is perfect. It’s true, one has to be their own favorite person. We are, after all, the one we spend the most time with. Thank you for reminding us 🙂

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
