Balancing Act

I ended up being sick for quite a while, easing back into work after about 9 days. After working for a week, my throat is getting sore again. And I’m getting grumpy again. Grumble grumble.

I guess this this is a complainy post. My life doesn’t feel balanced. Hard to find time for the things that help me feel complete. Like exercise, music, writing, reading, meditating and just general me time. Plus there are things missing like social life, spontaneity… I’m liking having enough income but man, working takes it out of me!

Chuckle, chuckle

I am struggling a bit to come up with ways to get more time or be okay with having less time for me. Cutting back on work is an idea, though I like having a bit more dosh…

How do you find a balance in your life?

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Health, Life, Me Me Me!
2 comments on “Balancing Act
  1. tempo says:

    I don’t find balance, I lurch from one disaster to another and in some way still find my loved ones. Theres never enough time in the day..never was and I’m starting to see a pattern there..

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
