Unus Mundus Sum

Unus mundus sum (I am the One World)

Remember when I got asked out on a date?

And, you know how I live in a small(ish) town?

Well, Grass-Cutter Man has resurfaced.

Word is, he’s a confirmed bad boy with a bad reputation.

And he’s dating my ex-boss.

Which means I’m hearing all kinds of gossip and rumours and am very glad they are not about me! Phew, dodged a bullet there.

* * *

What else? Am settled into my love nest, though not exactly unpacked. It’s coming along but it’s a challenge to be tidy with too much stuff and no organisation. We’ll get there, though 🙂

I haven’t had any tiffs with Mr Connection so we’re either showing our relieved-at-not-living-with-others/easy-going/in-love selves or we actually get along quite well. Neither of us seem interested in creating dramas or bickering but I guess we have lots of time to see how we go living together.

Yeah, the last month has been awesome.

Living together has been a change for me, him, us, his kids, our ex-housemates. I get more time with his kiddlies. Wow. I realise I need more time and patience when they’re around but reap the benefits as I am entertained or awed or supplied with plenty of cuddles.

And I’m feeling good now that I’ve started exercising again. I’m looking fit and healthy, eating slow-cooked gourmet dishes, sharing a warm bed, laughing and loving, working. My down moments don’t last long. A walk, sing, bowl of ice-cream or laugh seems to perk me right up again.

It looks like I have a day off today. But can’t spend much time on the computer. Chores to be done and outdoors to enjoy.

Cheers,

Spiral xoxo

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dating, Life, Me Me Me!, My Family, My Partner, Personal Growth, Winds of Change
One comment on “Unus Mundus Sum
  1. starzyia says:

    wonderful to hear that things are going so well for you. Glad to hear that small pleasures chase the little down moments away leaving you free to enjoy the bigger picture and all the great things you have going on in life.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
