Wednesday Woes Part 1

I made a My Mandorla facebook page. Not really sure why but definitely go and like my blog! 😉

Um, didn’t get much sleep last night. Mr Connection stayed over and I may have been overstimulated having him in my bed. I enjoyed being able to hug him as he slept peacefully. Mostly I was thinking and dreaming about jobs. Jobs, career, money and home have been on my brain lately. Eventually I did get a little sleep and was dreaming about getting a traineeship. I’ve been awake again since 3am and am putting together my application for the position.

I have a job interview on Friday. I’m feeling a little nervous but not too much. I’m more concerned about the travel to the job and that it’s casual massage work. I don’t really want more casual massage work but the boss seems nice and I need something.

My health is pretty good. Been stepping up my exercise intensity and getting fitter. I’ll be off for a walk this morning after I take my car to the auto electrician because…

My headlights stopped working. The car is also losing water and I only had it worked on recently…. Rego is due at Christmas… my car is starting to cost me money! 😦 And I need to sit the test for my full licence – great but another cost.

Money – aaarrggghhh!  I’ve just paid my yearly massage insurances etc so the savings cupboard is bare plus I haven’t had that much work. I am being proactive, doing what I can to make some changes and gain employment. And winning the traineeship would be excellent…

I went out to the country last week for a few days. A distant inlaw ended his life and I went to the funeral to offer support. He was younger than me and has three young children and it was sad.

More later…

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Blog, Health, Life, My Partner
2 comments on “Wednesday Woes Part 1
  1. Money, indeed. Funny how we let something with no intrinsic value have such an impact on our lives. One guy says money = appreciation. A different concept it is to work for appreciation or to give appreciation for food, shelter, or the odd luxury, no?

  2. Spiral says:

    Got the job… two and a half hour interview… chatting… demo massage… more chatting… was briefly excited but not so much now… either I’m tired or want a change of career…

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
