Possibilities

It’s been over a year since I started this blog, and about a year from all the long drawn-out breaking up with MM (if there was an easy way to change his nickname in all posts, I would). I look back and wonder how I tolerated being so unhappy, so stressed. But it’s no longer relevant; I have moved onwards and upwards.

It has been such a surprise to be dating Mr Connection. I didn’t think I was ready for such a healthy relationship. Every time I feel cautious, we communicate and I dive in further. It’s not perfect, we’ve each got flaws but I feel we accept each other for the most part. We’re grown-ups *cough* and can make our own choices and decisions… and choose independence, tolerance, cooperation and love.

Recent developments mean that out individual visions of a future together are more in alignment. However, it’s still early days so there’s no hurry. We still will keep dating and see how it all goes and take it a step at a time. We can’t base our relationship on fantasies of the future. Things change. But I’m feeling much happier being in a relationship that has long-term potential. Right now I don’t mind what the outcome is, but it’s much easier for me emotionally to put energy into possibilities.

I’m still stuck on job-hunting though. I really need to get some cash flow happening so I’ll be stepping up my endeavours to score some work. I know I can do it…

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Posted in Inner World
5 comments on “Possibilities
  1. kymbo says:

    It’s interesting looking back on where we were a year ago, when I do that I feel like deleting half of it and every time I look back I wonder how I was ever that dumb… I’m glad things continue to look up for you both, it’s as much as we could ever hope for you Spiral…and for ourselves!

    • Spiral says:

      Yeah, I often feel like deleting blog posts but they give me an idea of where/who I was so I leave them. I just hope readers understand that I am a change in progress…

  2. Yes, things were much different a year ago. I remember when. I remember when you were walking down the road and did not even know where you were going.

    Where one is going: that is rather elusive information, isn’t it? And how much does it really matter?

    Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

    • Spiral says:

      I still don’t know where I am going but follow the most beautiful path as I find it. I find it easier to dodge traffic too…

  3. hexypea says:

    That is exactly how I felt about Chet when I looked back on it. Why did I put up with it all? Because for one thing, he was a vast improvement on everything prior. For anotehr thing, I just didn’t know any better. I didn’t know better until I made myself a list of everything I wanted, needed, and desired and then… then I found better.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
