Mobile Mandorla

I bought myself a new phone and downloaded a wordpress app. Seems I’m often without internet of late. I guess this is a bit of a test.

I feel the urge to write. I’m still confused about my next move in life, mostly around jobs and career. Had a bit of an emotional reaction last night fixing up my resume. So much anxiety and shame and embarassment around my past. Lack of activity, failings, as if a piece of paper defines me. I went back in time and fell into old fearful thinking. It’s not who I am now but still feels familiar and it’s easy to go back there.

Today I’m planning to go within to get some clarity on who I am now and my priorities.

My journey continues…

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Inner World, Life, Me Me Me!, Personal Growth, Winds of Change
6 comments on “Mobile Mandorla
  1. Oh, thank goodness, there you are. And thank goodness for your new phone!

  2. starzyia says:

    there is nothing like typing a resume to make you feel like you are made of jelly in all the wrong places! I am just glad you are aware of your thought/fear pattern and can face it head on, after all, there is a reason for every decision you have ever made, and the confident you are the less you end up needing to explain them all anyway.

    • Spiral says:

      I’ve had lovely ppl remind me that I’m not my past. Applying for jobs is about being aligned with the present me. But my confusion is around not being sure what I want. Hugs (()Starry)))

  3. starzyia says:

    that was meant to say ‘the more confident’ you are

  4. kymbo says:

    Everyone wonders what would have happened “IF”..but theres no point to going back and theres only really one way to go..Forward to a better you! Dont feel bad about where you’ve been or what you were then…Its what makes you the stronger, better person you are today.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
