Last days of Autumn

I’ve been out in the world. Living and loving.

I have been a busy bee with work, assignments, love life and social activities.

Life is good. Fun. Busy.

It’s hard to write about Mr Connection. We’re nice to each other. All along our relationship has been easy. We both have full lives so we make use of the time we have. We cook for each other, enjoy sleepovers, go for a walk in the morning, stopping in for cups of tea as drive past each other’s place. Very practical and nice. Simple. Domestic. Sweet. Easy.

We are becoming more involved in each other’s lives. He’s met my work family, my housemates, I’ve now met his kids. And our classmates now know about us. We are very well-behaved but now that it’s been a couple of months we are allowing more smiles, a little bit of physical affection (like a squeeze on the arm) or talking about time we’ve spent together. Obviously it’s still early days but I’m very happy and enjoying myself.

And my health is good. I caught one of those dratted colds that kept coming back. It went on for weeks and really stuffed me about. It’s now really and truly gone and I’m starting to exercise again and regain fitness. I’ve been taking Slippery Elm Bark powder and that is really helping with my bowel problems. I’m also able to relax my diet a bit.

Home life is great. I’m more and more comfortable in this share house. Finances could be a little better. Work has been slow and my two weeks off left a hole in my bank account. I’m considering advertising for mobile massage… or for bush regeneration work. I have a lot of bills to pay in the next few months, visits to dentist, car needs work and I want some new goodies like a mobile phone that works, several pairs of shoes etc. But I am hanging in there and have faith I’ll earn/create the money I need.

P.S. I’m surviving the cold!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dating, Health, Inner World, Life, love, My Partner, Winds of Change
4 comments on “Last days of Autumn
  1. Starry says:

    Hi, its great to hear how happy you are with your life right now, well deserved happiness! I’m glad you are feeling much healthier again, I just went through a rough spell of sinusitis after coming home from a month’s stay in the worlds dustiest house. It makes you feel so awesome when you get your energy back and can do all the daily things again.
    You go Girl!

  2. kymbo says:

    I’m so jealous… actually life is pretty good for me as well, I really cant complain. I dont know about where you live but Autumn here is the best, cold nights best suited to snuggling up and warm, still days reminding you it’s time to get some fun in before the cold and wet winter starts in earnest. I’m so glad things are running smoothly for you and I hope you beat that darned cold soon Spiral.

    • Spiral says:

      I’m 1000 metres above sea level, Kymbo. The weather can and does turn cold at the drop of a hat. Winters are ch-ch-chilly day and night. I’ve already broken out flannelette sheets and two hot water bottles. Fortunately and just in time for Winter, my lovely man is willing to warm me up on nippy nights 🙂

      I do miss the coast though and look forward to going fishing again. Glad life is pretty good for you too!

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
