My Birthday Weekend

First my housemates held a dinner for me – lovely to spend some real time with them all. We ate, drank, played games and made merry. They gave me a card they’d all signed – even the dogs dictated a message 😀

I stayed up too late and drank too much organic wine which meant I left later than expected the next morning to go meet a fellow blogger I’ve ‘known’ for a few years. Of course, I missed the exit and was even later. But anyway, we met in person, had a chat about blogging and life. I found myself comparing the person to the blog, noting the similarities and the extra detail that comes with more dimensions. With caffeine and anticipation (for 3 days of fun) on top of a slight hangover I talked a lot about nothing. Thank you for meeting up with me.

I drove across the city to visit my brother. We spent a few hours hanging out, walking around the hospital, eating and plotting his release. And ta da – he was discharged the next day – woohoo!

I left the hospital and drove to a beachside folk festival where I spent the rest of the weekend. I camped, danced, sang, ate, enjoyed music, caught up with the choir and other friends. I’ve not been to that festival as a single. The other years it had been a really sexy place. I’m sure it was for others. It was interesting to note how different it felt. Anyway, I had fun and enjoyed my birthday.

Your Birthday Forecast – Many new people will enter your life this year, which will expand your social circle and business contacts. Your loved ones will turn to you for innovative solutions to their problems as they continue to rely on your Capricorn guidance. If you’re feeling restricted in your current job, you may need to change your thinking more than your vocation. If you devote more time to learning new spiritual practices, you can boost your intuitive powers and move in greater harmony with the Universe. Your romantic life will heat up in May, so plan a romantic getaway or start a search for the partner of your dreams then. Add your power color, yellow, to your world with art, candles and gemstones to boost your personal power and vitality. Your spirit guide, the Mountain Lion, will ensure a powerful upward climb in all areas of your life. Your lucky months are May and September. Your lucky numbers are 6, 8, 14, 16, and 27.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Inner World
7 comments on “My Birthday Weekend
  1. Starry says:

    yay! Happy (belated) Birthday to you. It sounds like you really know how to celebrate birthdays properly, like me, so I respect that.
    So glad to hear your brother is no longer in hospital, more great news.

  2. I am glad you enjoyed the anniversary of your arrival. It seems your choices have brought you a measure of peace and joy. One could do worse. 🙂

    • Spiral says:

      True to form, I’m working on the worse. I have an injury making walking and working painful. It started on my birthday weekend :/

      Thanks for your comment. Even with pain, I feel moments of peace 🙂

  3. kymbo says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed your birthday Spiral, in the end it does not matter at all what you do for the day..so long as you have a good time.
    Organic wine? aren’t those two words somewhat at odds…to me organic says pure and clean and good for you…wine says decadent, intoxicating and bad for you?

    • Spiral says:

      The preservatives in regular red wine can give me hayfever reactions – itchy throat and palette, skin rashes, sneezing, itchy weeping eyes. Apparently less hangover too when you remove the nasty chemicals and preservatives!

  4. Tim says:

    I don’t recall you mentioning it was your birthday, but Happy Birthday belatedly anyway.
    It was great to meet you in person.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
