The Traveller Returns

I have returned from my holiday and I feel fabulous.

That’s not to say that my time away has been easy. On the contrary, it has been a challenging journey. Heat, inactivity, mozzies, flood, fire, a scald, ‘roughing it’ camping, sunburn… strange friends, unfamiliar surroundings, new things, an ex-boyfriend and all the emotional stuff that I brought with me.

Yup, of all the hardships, my emotional wounding, baggage and negative beliefs all came reflecting back at me.

Still, I had some big realisations and big healings.

And I have never had so many hugs or nice things said about me or to me. I experienced fun. I experienced tranquility. I experienced love.

I left feeling rejuvenated and am intent on spreading joy to others.

Post ConFest

Post ConFest or spot the "innie"

Once again Happy New Year!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Inner World, Life, Personal Growth
8 comments on “The Traveller Returns
  1. Starry says:

    happy new year, hopefully a year of wondrous things for you xoxox

  2. Welcome back, revenant! I would love to hear more as I’m sure you’ll tell us all of your insights and ‘ah hah’ moments. Share, share! Inquiring cartoons want to know!

    Also, thanks for the bit of nakedness there. Just a tummy, but I like it.

  3. Tim says:

    Nice post! Very uplifting. I’m so glad you are doing well.
    Tim

  4. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Enjoyed the post, and hope you have a wonderful year.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
