Hippie Hippie Shake

Ooh boy.

I’m a-leaving for some time off  and the hippie festival first thing in the morning.

I’m all packed for almost two weeks away and hoping there’s nothing important I’ve forgotten…

My brother is healing again – this time around he seems extra positive and determined to heal slowly and permanently. I will keep in touch with him and family while I’m away.

So I mentioned that I had my recent ex (MM) around for dinner on Sunday night. Well, after a long day of work yesterday, I crossed the road and  discovered ex-lover at a cafe with a friend. They invited me to join them, I drank a chamomile tea with them and realised I don’t know Mr Case at all but that he is very cool, attractive and fun. His friend was interesting too.

[N.B. Have I explained that Basket Case is meant to be a pun around my shopping basket and how I felt when I see him and not a reflection on him]

So anyway, I am looking forward to my trip, New Year and the return journey via my sister’s and another festival.

Happy New Year everyone!

Time to get naked – don’t expect photos!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Life, My Family, Outer World, Thankful Thursday, Winds of Change
2 comments on “Hippie Hippie Shake
  1. I am disappointed in advance over the prospective lack of nudity, but I wish you good journey, pilgrim of love and light, and wish you love and light in the sweet illusion of your travels. Return to us, your fearless readers, and the white image of you in faerie costumer will have to suffice to slake our thirst for you.

    🙂

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Have a great time, 2 weeks is a good holiday enjoy, and all the best for 2011.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
