Making Whoopee!

Kymbo has kindly proposed  a costume idea for my upcoming Work Christmas Party:

[courtesy of http://www.fancydress.com]

I like that it fits the criteria of being creative and inspirational. Also, no need to diet before or during the party. And no need to worry about a bad hair day, body hair dilemmas or what facial expression to make during awkward small talk moments.

But two potential concerns:

1. Is it flexible enough for one to dance do the Macarena?

2. Australia Post gunna get it to me by Sunday??? LOLOL

and

3. I already posted it on Facebook so I can’t actually wear it now. Must not ruin the crucial element of surprise.

N.B. A lot of search results returned the spelling W-h-o-o-p-i-e. I love that the costume writes “woopie” with no ‘h’- it’s the icing on the cake!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Humour
10 comments on “Making Whoopee!
  1. Starry says:

    I think I should get one for my Dad to wear to the next art exhibition opening he attends, as a self taught artist with limited education in art history he doesn’t enjoy talking to the pretentious posers that abound in the social set, and calls them ‘arty farty’. Perfect example of statement art too?

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Costume party’s can be so much fun. I love the “Woopie” Costume.

  3. Just wanted to mention that you really got my attention with the whole, ‘makin’ whoopee’ thing. I came here expecting a radical lifestyle change and find a giant gas bag instead. My fault for having expectations, of course 🙂

  4. Kymbo says:

    …and the best part, all you have to do is eat beans and cabbage for two days and it’s self inflating!

  5. Spiral says:

    Party tonight
    I’m not going as a “Woopie Cushion”
    I found my costume yesterday

    My most creative inspiration is…

  6. blackwatertown says:

    Another consideration… Wouldn’t people be trying to sit on you all night? Or might that have been the cunning plan?

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
