Hill End

 

Hill End

We went to seek our fortunes
amongst the countryside
and gilded rock
ravished
at
Hill End

In tiny towns time slowed
men ogled and
locals drew secrets
with
us
visitors

I drove us round the bend
with my eclipse tears
premenstrual
frustration
for
Sofala

Then found happiness
whispering in my ear
from behind
sweet love
on
a hill

 

by Spiral  © 2010 (revised)

Hill End

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Creative Writing, love, My Partner, nature, Poetry
One comment on “Hill End
  1. “I drove us round the bend”

    An inner truth.

    A universal truth?

    Loved poem and photo. I will have to read the original. I anticipate that I will find the change as intriguing and poignantly cryptic as the poem.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
