Thankful Thursday #17

1. I’m grateful for my new home, particularly my room and my little space. I’ve unpacked everything that I brought with me and found a home for it. I could still use a few items to make the room really cosy but it is now functional and feels like me. Most importantly, it smells like me. When I come home and open the bedroom door, I am greeted with wafts of essential oils. Yum!

View from my 'desk'

2. I am incredibly happy and thankful to look out the window and see my washing blowing (and drying!) in the breeze. It really doesn’t take much to make me happy 🙂

3. Thankful that my brother is getting the care and treatment he needs in hospital and that the family is rallying around to give him support. He is not in a good way at all but I’m sending him lots of love and prayers for healing and will visit him on the weekend. I wish I could just make my little brother better but I know I can’t and that’s OK. I’m sure he’d appreciate it if you added him to your prayers, too.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Thankful Thursday
3 comments on “Thankful Thursday #17
  1. Starry says:

    I will send my positive healing thoughts your brother’s way, I wish you strength and happiness in your new life too.

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Terribly sorry to hear about your brother, and of course my thoughts are with you all.
    Glad to see you have started to settle in your new home, and everything is working out.

  3. Drying laundry is a beautiful sight. I wish you a good week.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
