Nana’s Pumpkin Soup

I guess it’s obvious my emotions are up and down in that last post. On one hand I’m aware I’m still grieving a major break-up, on the other I’m moving on. It’s all good.

I’m still experiencing synchronicities and coincidences.

I’m still procrastinating instead of doing my creative writing homework. This week’s topic? Procrastination.

I’ve just had a lovely dinner of pumpkin soup cooked by a housemate. We’re bonding over new-age, spiritual, emotional and healing topics and I feel much lighter and happier after talking with her. She commented that although I have these interests I’m also pretty practical and a problem-solver. I guess I’ve been asking all of the housemates questions and I discovered the phone and internet plans/instructions on the noticeboard  and a chore roster on the fridge. Anything I don’t know, I improvise or do what I’m used to doing. And it’s just a house – now my house too.

But it is nice to hear someone say something nice about me!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Me Me Me!, Spirituality
2 comments on “Nana’s Pumpkin Soup
  1. I must tell you that: (1) you gave me such a chuckle when I read your line: “I’m still procrastinating . . . this weeks topic? Procrastination.(!! .. this made me smile, laugh out loud, and chuckle) . . . (2) you seem to be an amazing young woman whom I am liking getting to know through your posting. We’ll never meet. We’ll never have a face to face set down. Still, you have increased my world with your words and I thank you.

  2. Spiral says:

    Wow. What a lovely comment.
    Thank you so much for reading and enjoying my words!

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
