Move-ember

I started moving into the share house today. It was pissing down with rain so my possessions and me are feeling cleansed and ready for new adventures. I will complete the move tomorrow. It already feels weird to visit the house and that I’ll be staying with people I hardly know. My room looks smaller than I remember but it will be something different. I’ll survive and may even really enjoy it.

Speaking of moving on, I went to visit my friend who lives in my old flat (the smaller side of a duplex). She is also moving soon, has been through similar experiences and we had a great catch-up. The flat felt all hers. I remembered the year I spent there, all the structures were familiar but I felt no attachment. Mostly, I had a few chuckles thinking of the neighbour and her squeaky bed that proclaimed all of her amorous goings-on.

So even though I’ll be living close to where I was before I left, there are new things in store for me.

* * *

I’ve been having really interesting dreams about ex boyfriends lately. Also, I’ve been meditating again and doing lots of self-analysis (I’m so much more than a blog, baby ;)). I’m fortunate that I get to enter almost meditative states at work and had a realisation today that there was a lot of karmic involvement with Mandorla Man and that a big part of my being with him was a form of penance. He was my hairshirt.

And y’know what? I have punished myself enough.

It is now The Age of Spiral.

* * *

Any tips for the Melbourne Cup?

* * *

Finally, I’m going to revisit the choir and see if I want to still be involved. They all want me to come back but it needs to be right for me.

Serious singing

Happy Chorister

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Break up, My Dreams, Personal Growth, Winds of Change
3 comments on “Move-ember
  1. “Searching for and uncovering my personal truth.”

    You do good work. 🙂

  2. The people that you meet when you are a Blogger….

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
