Thankful Thursday #15: Snow on a Spring Day

Another later post. For some reason my internet has dropped out in the place where I am living. It worked for a week and then not. This is a quick post in a cafe.

Three Thankyous For This Thursday

1. I have found accommodation! In nine days I’m moving into a share house. Three others. They’re all similar to me in the way they live. Most are self-employed and/or involved in social projects or healing and have similar values. I’ve never lived in a share house, will be interesting…

2. I am so happy to be exercising again. I feel so much better. Yay! 🙂 Walking, pilates, light weights, all good!

3. I am thankful for the way things are falling into place better than I have imagined. Work, accommodation, creative pursuits, friends are all coming together. I’m also healing and grieving in perfect ways.

*Bonus*
It was a shock but I’m also grateful for the day of snow last weekend! Who said it was Spring???

**Bonus Bonus**
I ordered some earrings from Starry. They arrived yesterday and were so nicely wrapped and gorgeous pieces – such a treat 😀 I’m wearing a pair today and they’ve already been complimented!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Thankful Thursday
12 comments on “Thankful Thursday #15: Snow on a Spring Day
  1. Starry says:

    OOhhh, so happy they have arrived, you deserve your treats! Thanks for including me in your Thankful Thursday.

  2. Kymbo says:

    Hi Spiral, Did you build a snowperson? or wasn’t there enough for that.
    Ive shared a few houses and dont like it much , except when you get along well, in which case it’s great.. hope it works well for you.

    • Spiral says:

      It was a strange snowy day. Sunny, then snow for a little while, then sun, then snow. All day was like that. Nothing settled.

      I am a bit scared of sharing. I’m thinking of all the money I’ll save…

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Isn’t it great to have some wonderful friends. I hope your accommodation goes well for you.
    I read about the snow, it must of been a bit of a surprise to wake up to.

    • Spiral says:

      It was a sunny day but very cold and I was wondering if I was just not used to it or if it was actually cold. Snowflakes falling on and off all day gave me my answer. At lunchtime I was asked to come in to work and said yes mostly because I knew it would be warm there!

  4. This all sounds fantastic, doing good things and good things coming to you as they should. I think you’re gaining positive momentum!

  5. Z says:

    That snow was probably unexpected but maybe it was a sign of drastic change.
    I hope the guys who are sharing the place with you are extremely nice and help you to move on quicker.You need to heal soon.

    • Spiral says:

      Ha ha – I’m getting defensive at your comment! I AM healing, Z. There’s no ideal time limit. With the guy before this, I left that 7 yr relationship long before it officially ended. This time is different and I’m actually doing really well.

      Now off to read your latest blog…

  6. Tim says:

    Hey Spiral – good to hear things are starting to come together for you.
    Take care
    Tim

    • Spiral says:

      Good to see how your life is coming together too, Tim. It’s a constant process, isn’t it? Probably in another few years we’ll notice more leaps and bounds and movements. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
