Why I’m Not A Mechanic

I bounded out of the house, hopped in Perry, pulled away from the kerb and heard a weird sound coming from the car. At the same time my mobile rang and I managed to pull over, answer the phone, turn off the engine, lift the bonnet and thank my friend caller for the things she was doing to help me find a second job.

Peregrine

Peregrine: faster than a speeding slug

After the call I stared blankly at the engine. Nothing seemed obviously wrong to my untrained eye. I’d recently checked the tyre pressure, oil, water and various types of fluid levels but I knew my car needed a major service and the lumpy idle was a concern.

Akubra

Aussie Shining Armour

A nice good-looking young man in an Akubra saw my distress from his front window and offered to help. Any warning lights come on? No. Can you start the engine? Seems OK. I explained it was making a sound when I started to move.

My knight reached underneath the vehicle and removed a small leafy branch.

I’m such a girl.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Humour
7 comments on “Why I’m Not A Mechanic
  1. Kymbo says:

    I thought you were a tree hugger? .. but now you’re running them over?!
    Thats what Knights in shining armour are for, hope you gave him your best smile…

  2. Kim Pugliano says:

    Hahaha!!! I think I love you!!

  3. Z says:

    I guess he told other people about you when they got bored and ran out of cheesy jokes.
    However, Let’s be fair, I know someone like you 🙂
    Next time be careful not to run over a koala.

  4. Starry says:

    don’t be embarrassed, just be glad it was an easy fix. I wonder if you’d taken it to a mechanic if they’d have fleeced you or just done the same thing… I can’t help thinking its lucky the guy found it for you!

  5. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Seems you can count on a guy in a true Aussie Akubra, you never know you may have made he’s day.

  6. […] else? Shared this with my writing class. I really enjoyed hearing the […]

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
