Food For Thought: A 100 word story with no ‘E’

Plinky Prompt: Write a 100-word story without using the letter “e” in any words. (It’s a tough one!)

Food For Thought: A 100 word story with no ‘E’
by Spiral

It was horrid; a crusty black blob. And what an odour! My first cooking trial was a laughing-stock. I wasn’t laughing, though. I had no food to put in my tummy and I was hungry – practically starving! What was I to do?

I had a cunning thought – I would allow my imagination to nourish my body.

‘Mmm, tasty tidbits and all I could possibly want. Armfuls of luscious aromatic fruits. Food, glorious food wafting through my mind.’

I bit down hard into… my lip. Ouch! Stupid fantasy. And darn, I was still hungry!

Aha! I thought of a solution!

“Muuuuuuuum, can you fix my lunch!?”

 

Powered by Plinky

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Humour, Plinky Prompts
5 comments on “Food For Thought: A 100 word story with no ‘E’
  1. Spiral says:

    I’ve been editing since this was first posted – a bad habit. I always see things that need changing after publishing.

  2. They say that a piece of writing is never truly finished.

  3. Ummmm, food for thought, tasty fantasy. (more than 100 words though) but still such a grand effort … I never liked the E anyway 🙂 Good Job!

  4. […] to Pinky via Spiral on My Mandorla. I hadn’t done this for a long time. Good […]

  5. Kymbo says:

    Thats cool…not the cooking..the story! …and god bless mothers!

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
