Thankful Thursday #14

It has been a big week for me. I started back at my old job and moved again. Fortunately most of my things were still in my car. I spoke with my ex boyfriend, Mandorla Man (still needs a new name), for his birthday. And, of course, ran into a long ago ex lover. I’ve also spent some time looking for somewhere permanent to live.

Anyway, approximately every Thursday I post three things I’m thankful for.

This week’s three:

1. My darling friends have given me the use of their empty house for a week or two. I’m soooooo glad and relieved to be closer to work and to have this space for clearing my head.

2. I’m still running into people in town who say things like;

Welcome back! Great to see you!

You’ve got to come back to our performance group. We need your talented self.

I saw you on the Community TV Channel a few months ago. You are totally famous 😉

3. Finally, this area is truly one of the most beautiful places in the world. Breathtaking views, walks, vegetation and animals. It is such a joy to be surrounded by National Park and I love how the Australian Bush creeps into backyards.

I remember a group bike ride I took part in a couple of months ago, before I knew what I would do (after the relationship ending). In the midst of the city there is a bicycle-walking track following a creek. There were trees, birds, insects and water and little sign of glaring suburbia. I breathed deep and felt happy for a moment even with the break-up fresh and raw. It dawned on me that I felt at home, realising that I need to live close to the bush. It was part of my decision to return.

What are you thankful for?

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Thankful Thursday
2 comments on “Thankful Thursday #14
  1. I am grateful for:

    1. returning children
    2. rain gear
    2. the winter bicycle

    Love and light.

  2. Kymbo says:

    My wonderful daughters
    My great family
    My super friends
    ..the chance to get away from them all from time to time and be alone in the bush

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
