Mondayitis

Packing. Feeling overwhelmed. Procrastinating. So-Fucking-Emotional. Brain-Will-Not-Stop. Aarrrgh.

I have nothing positive to say but I kinda wanna document it so that in 6 mths I can look back and see where I was and how far I’ve come.

Last night I listed all the qualities I don’t like in MM. Then I listed all the things I do like. There were more dislikes and they carried more weight. Now I can keep referring to my list to remind myself that he’s not right for me, rather than feel all rejected.

It’s still a shock to realise that it’s over. We’ve had possible break-ups before that were mended bandaided. He’d go away, come back and apologise (he was always the instigator) and we’d make up.

My picture of him has radically changed in the last 2 wks. More and more I feel like I’ve been blind. Is that what love does? Or perhaps what sex does? 5 weeks without sex and the sudden stopping of Oxytoxin and Vasopressin, the bonding hormones.

No point to this post, just thought I’d be better able to keep going if I did something creative.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with:
Posted in Break up
3 comments on “Mondayitis
  1. Don’t look down and don’t look back. Think of the shirt as you fold it, the book as you tuck it lovingly in its box. And, yes, of course, breathe.

    Wishing you well.

  2. Spiral says:

    *Deep breath*

    I find it embarrassing and pathetic to have become clingy even when breaking up. Never been like this before. It’s like the more he pushes me away, the more I want him back. I’m moving far away so I don’t turn into some crazy stalking ex-girlfriend. And also so it’s easier to move on.

  3. Kymbo says:

    Thinking of your troubles and wishing you well Spiral.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
