Thankful Thursday #11

The title of these Thursday posts is pretty uninteresting, hey? Perhaps I’ll jazz them up sometime.

I made a very simple header image to make the blog more unique. I wanted a rainbow and for all the chakra colours to be included. It was not quite right and still took a couple of hours of playing around to come up with it. I didn’t quite think it through because after, oh, three days of my shiny new header I’ve suddenly realised that the nice rainbow graphic looks very much like a gay pride flag. I thought about leaving it because the colours are pretty and to show support but I think anyone passing through quickly may get confused.

Verdict?

Moving on.

Erm, what am I thankful for this week?

1. Scored a free ticket to a live band, dinner and dance. Much fun was had!

2. My health is constantly improving.

3. I now have enough qualifications to look for work in hospitality.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Thankful Thursday
One comment on “Thankful Thursday #11
  1. Kymbo says:

    Gay pride?.. I hadn’t noticed actually, but what the hey! LOL
    A night out always helps remind us of who we are.
    Improving health is a good sign of overall healing.
    Hospitality will keep you busy, and you can always take heart from the stories you will be told (wether you want them told or not) ..and have a few quiet laughs as well.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
