Wisdom from my inner voice and a cartoon character

A few weeks ago when things were still pretty raw and rough, I meditated.

While listening to peaceful music I visualised a shimmering ocean. I knew this was what was on offer for me. Peace, freedom, anything I wanted.

Then I saw myself as a fish in a fish tank; looking sick in dirty water. Yikes!  There were other fish in there, others caught up in similar situations. I realised that it was a symbol of where I am now.

I had the thought, how do I get out of the fish tank and into the ocean?

I'm the answer!

A cartoon fish, like Nemo, flashed into my mind along with a vague memory of Nemo being flushed down the toilet and out into the ocean.

This time my inner voice was telling me that sometimes it feels like you’re being flushed down a toilet to get to that happy free place. Sometimes it’s even necessary to go down that toilet.

My subconscious/higher self was also telling me that I would be OK. Once back in the ocean, I was then also soaring over mountains. It was even better than before going down the toilet; there was a whole world out there for me to explore.

I’m not sure if I’m currently in the  fish tank or going down the toilet. They’re both scary and limiting experiences.

But I’ll recognise the sense of freedom.

It’ll feel like this…

[IMG]http://i574.photobucket.com/albums/ss187/chicali_girl09/Cute/Print%20N%20Patterns/Views%20N%20Places/Paradise.jpg[/IMG]
About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Humour, Me Me Me!, Personal Growth, Spirituality
2 comments on “Wisdom from my inner voice and a cartoon character
  1. Kymbo says:

    I recognise those states and I guess so does nearly everyone else, I have, did and still go through those dirty water days. When it comes to it though, there’s no one to clean the tank but ourselves…

  2. […] I’ve been discovering my blog voice and really enjoying writing for myself and a handful of reader-friends. Haphazardly. Irregularly. Cos, y’know I’m currently in a huge transition. […]

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
