Thankful Thursday #10

Three things to be thankful for:

1. Thankful for being able to borrow DVDs, CDs and books from the library. Free info and entertainment. I’ve borrowed about 90 items in the past year! 🙂

2. Glad I have some energy reserves  in my body as stress, illness and inactivity can take its toll. My clothes are a little less snug but I’m doing OK.

3. Thanking myself for being brave, honest, sharing, caring and just fantastic!

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Me Me Me!, Thankful Thursday
2 comments on “Thankful Thursday #10
  1. Kymbo says:

    Many time we cant see how well we’re doing or how well we coped until much later when we look back. Counting your blessings is a sure way to help put recent events into perspective.

  2. Spiral says:

    It’s become a habit to express gratitude. What you focus on, increases.

    I’m still coping, learning lessons and perspective. I have new insights into the relationship regularly. Now that I’m stepping back and distancing myself more and more, I can see different things. And the best thing for me is that I’m allowing/using the resources available for me. Family, friends, counselling etc are all REALLY REALLY helping me get through this.

    Thanks for visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
