Thankful Thursday #8

Once again, it has been a challenge to be thankful. It’s all OK. My emotions are up one minute and down the next and that’s just part of relationship dramas. I’m allowing myself to be exactly who I am in each moment. It feels great that it’s OK to cry or be angry or loving. The emotions change and flow more easily without guilt.

And hooray, I have come up with this Thursday’s three:

1. I am thankful for my friends and family for being there for me. I love you all for calling me, letting me talk, listening, distracting me, inviting me out or coming around for cups of tea and never telling me what I should do.

2. And I’m loving the blue skies with mild ‘End of Winter days’ and walks on the beach.

3. I get to do extra training to help me gain alternative employment. I already have a Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA), now am adding Responsible Conduct of Gambling (RCG) and perhaps a Barista Course. Best of all, it’s paid for by someone else!

And thanks for reading.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in My Family, Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
