There’s always Chuck Norris

My friends and family have been checking in with me. Mum calls almost everyday, sometimes twice. It is nice to feel such supporting loving people around me who accept me as I am.

The person I need to talk with is away and we probably won’t be able to have a real conversation until Wednesday or Thursday. An awkward 15 mins on the phone last night was pretty unsatisfactory. I don’t really know what’s been going on for him, although I suspect it’s similar to how I’m feeling.

Fairie of Inner Strength

But because I need to clear it all up with him, I can’t write publicly about it. I’m waiting again for more information. I’ve got a couple of draft posts waiting because it helps for me to write, though I don’t know if they’ll ever be published.

One thing that I’ve realised is that in the last 11 months (and longer), although not much has happened outwardly, a LOT has been happening for me below-the-surface. I’ve finally drawn-a-line-in-the-sand. I’ve found an inner strength and feel that whatever happens, I will be OK.

P.S. If you need a little help in finding your inner strength, you can always turn to Chuck Norris.

P.P.S. I’m only slightly making fun. I think it’s great that all kinds of people are helping themselves and others and understand that he’s overcome a lot of obstacles and very inspirational [which is *ahem* something I aspire to]. It’s just I find the name (Chuck) amusing. And the moustache 🙂

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Inner World, Me Me Me!, My Family, My Partner, Personal Growth, Winds of Change
2 comments on “There’s always Chuck Norris
  1. I am a fan of Chuck Norris and I approve this message 🙂

  2. Spiral says:

    Phew!

    Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
