Thankful Thursday #7

It has been more difficult this week to come up with three things to be thankful for. My relationship is in limbo which means that I’m a mass of emotions that are neither good nor bad, they just are. It’s challenging to write about things that keep changing and new perspectives keep emerging.

Still, if I stop and breathe, I can always find something that keeps my heart singing.

Welcome to this week’s Thankful Thursday!

1. When I work from home I can look out the window at the park behind the house. People pass by or play games or throw a stick to a dog; birds and ducks feed on insects and worms. The expanse of green grass and sky soothes me and makes my work more enjoyable.

2. Speaking of work, I am very good at what I do, I enjoy it and am thankful that business is picking up.

3. I congratulate/thank myself for doing two things recently that were challenging:
a)  I gave a mini speech at my meditation group about my personal journey of spirituality/healing. I was very scared and worried I had nothing of value to talk about but did it anyway – shaking the whole time – and discovered that I did have some things to share and that the group enjoyed hearing my experiences.
b) I went along to a group for emotional processing. It was waaaaaaaaaaay out of my comfort zone and I spent most of the time being resistant but still feel proud of myself for giving it a go.

I look forward to hearing what you are thankful for this week 🙂

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Me Me Me!, Personal Growth, Spirituality, Thankful Thursday
One comment on “Thankful Thursday #7
  1. jenschauer says:

    Your words are lovely and I can relate so much with what you’ve expressed – thanks for sharing them with us!

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 87 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
