Monday Morning

The sun is shining, birds are singing; it’s a gorgeous day.

I am looking for somewhere to live and mentally trying to figure out how I can make ends meet with more expenses. I haven’t rung any of them yet. A sharehouse looks like the best option. I find something wrong with them all. Ick – smoker: Oh, too far out of town…

My heart doesn’t feel much more broken. I think that has been an achingly slow process ever since I left my home to share his life. It’s been so slow that it was hard to see that it was happening. I blamed myself when we settled in a new town. I was unemployed. I was away from everyone we knew. I didn’t like the climate. I was depressed. I was the problem.

This morning I don’t feel any of that.

I feel numb.

And I feel like a fool.

About

Of the female variety and hungry for knowledge, truth and love.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Inner World, Winds of Change
4 comments on “Monday Morning
  1. We are always blind-sided with a broken heart. There is no way to prepare, to stop loving in time. Take heart, though. Some wonderful things can come with recovery. All the best,

    JK

  2. Z says:

    Why it seems so familiar and you’re not even………..

  3. Spiral says:

    It’s very familiar as well as blind.

    Thanks for the comments!

  4. […] aim for, I don’t need to be so private, I can do that. My posts got a bit contrived. Then the break up happened, chaos ensued and I haven’t been concerned with blog […]

Leave a Reply

Read My Mandorla by email.

Join 85 other followers

Mandorla of Yesteryear
Mandorla Topics
